2004 Results

2004 was a quiet year, following the PBP in 2003. We only had 4 events in total – starting with a 300km and the others all 200km.


300km BRM 23 May 2004

We had 4 finishers.

Name Club Time Distance
Andre Steenkamp Midrand C.C. 14hr08min 300km
Barry Hawkins Midrand C.C. 15hr08min 300km
Peter Hawkins Midrand C.C. 15hr08min 300km
Henning De Jager Midrand C.C. 18hr10min 300km

200km BRM 27 June 2004

We had 9 finishers.

Name Club Time Distance
Henning De Jager Midrand C.C. 9hr10min 200km
Jax Snyman Cresta Wheelers 9hr14min 200km
Vito Lolli Aurasan 9hr14min 200km
Raymond Rossouw Aurasan 9hr20min 200km
Barry Shaw Midrand C.C. 9hr40min 200km
Peter Hawkins Midrand C.C. 9hr40min 200km
Sonia Van Schalkwyk Midrand C.C. 9hr40min 200km
Marika Sillo Midrand C.C. 11hr22min 200km
David Rogers Aurasan 11hr22min 200km

200km BRM 1 August 2004

We had 18 finishers.

Name Club Time Distance
James Portman Midrand C.C. 7hr43min 200km
Philip Viljoen Midrand C.C. 7hr43min 200km
Andries Van der Merwe Triangle C.C. 7hr54min 200km
Amelia Werth Triangle C.C. 7hr54min 200km
Johan Viljoen Riverside Pedal Pals 7hr54min 200km
Charles Naude Harmony 7hr54min 200km
Salome Naude Harmony 7hr54min 200km
Lyle Crebo Midrand C.C. 8hr23min 200km
Bernd Kramer Midrand C.C. 8hr49min 200km
John Carew Midrand C.C. 8hr49min 200km
Trevor Pierce Midrand C.C. 8hr53min 200km
Jax Snyman Cresta Wheelers 9hr02min 200km
Wayne Burnett Midrand C.C. 10hr21min 200km
Jacques Le Roux Aurasan 10hr51min 200km
Yolande Marais Aurasan 10hr51min 200km
Marika Sillo Midrand C.C. 11hr30min 200km
Edward Thomlinson Aurasan 11hr30min 200km
Kath Williamson Midrand C.C. 11hr46min 200km

200km BRM 4 December 2004

This was the Ian Kernick memorial ride – one of our biggest events, with 159 finishers.

Name Club Time Distance
Max Benetti Aurasan 7hr19min 200km
Hein Jooste Aurasan 7hr22min 200km
Jon Samuelson Aurasan 7hr22min 200km
Shaun Winkler Aurasan 7hr22min 200km
Jo Schwenke Cresta 7hr29min 200km
Gavin Janse van Rensburg Aurasan 7hr29min 200km
Neels Nel Aurasan 7hr30min 200km
Hennie Pretorius Aurasan 7hr30min 200km
Richard Mardon Cresta 7hr40min 200km
Robert Saunders Aurasan 7hr49min 200km
Guy Wentzel Aurasan 7hr49min 200km
Johan Snyman Aurasan 8hr08min 200km
Johanna Snyman Aurasan 8hr08min 200km
Gerhard Fouche Aurasan 8hr10min 200km
Grant Harris Aurasan 8hr10min 200km
Eddie Marais Aurasan 8hr10min 200km
Henriet Marais Aurasan 8hr10min 200km
Larry Class Cresta 8hr11min 200km
Stephen De Swardt Aurasan 8hr11min 200km
Charles Pritchard Aurasan 8hr11min 200km
Antonio Silva Aurasan 8hr12min 200km
Drix Pretorius Aurasan 8hr12min 200km
Heinrick Gildenhuys Aurasan 8hr12min 200km
Jacky Jacobs Cresta 8hr14min 200km
Chris Kritzinger Cresta 8hr14min 200km
Alan Snelling Cresta 8hr14min 200km
Kim Hammond Barloworld 8hr14min 200km
Stephen Spaan Cresta 8hr15min 200km
Tim Shoobridge Cresta 8hr15min 200km
Wayne McDuling Cresta 8hr17min 200km
Dean Bowen Aurasan 8hr17min 200km
Van der Heuvel Aurasan 8hr17min 200km
Leon Kelbrick Cresta 8hr18min 200km
Garth Robinson Aurasan 8hr18min 200km
Alan Hutcheson Aurasan 8hr18min 200km
Chris De Kock Aurasan 8hr18min 200km
Steven Henn Aurasan 8hr19min 200km
Eugene Estebeth Cresta 8hr20min 200km
Dale Etsebet Aurasan 8hr20min 200km
Joe Crouch Cresta 8hr25min 200km
Peter Hawkins Midrand C.C. 8hr25min 200km
Arno Botha Aurasan 8hr26min 200km
Pierre Marias Aurasan 8hr26min 200km
Karl Meachin Aurasan 8hr26min 200km
Charl Cilliers Select 8hr26min 200km
J Potgieter Aurasan 8hr27min 200km
Rebecca Sands Aurasan 8hr27min 200km
Paul Schonken Aurasan 8hr27min 200km
Allan Peck Aurasan 8hr30min 200km
Ivan Maitin Cresta 8hr31min 200km
Rob Holloway Aurasan 8hr31min 200km
Jacques Labuschagne Aurasan 8hr31min 200km
Andre Weideman Aurasan 8hr31min 200km
Hadley McCormick Aurasan 8hr32min 200km
Mark Scriven Aurasan 8hr32min 200km
Stefan Oberholzer Barloworld 8hr33min 200km
Robert Etzinger Aurasan 8hr34min 200km
Grenville Mills Cresta 8hr42min 200km
Gordon Anderson Carleton 8hr42min 200km
Paul Blenkinsop Cresta 8hr43min 200km
Trevor Brookes Aurasan 8hr43min 200km
Brenden Cairns Aurasan 8hr43min 200km
Greg Hillman Aurasan 8hr43min 200km
Andrew Murphy Aurasan 8hr43min 200km
Carel Pretorius Maluti 8hr50min 200km
Eugene Botha Maluti 8hr50min 200km
Kobus De Jager Cresta 8hr58min 200km
Peter Ellis Aurasan 8hr59min 200km
Johann Fourie Aurasan 9hr00min 200km
Barry Geldenhuys Cresta 9hr02min 200km
Diederick Calitz Aurasan 9hr02min 200km
Fenalla Somerville Aurasan 9hr02min 200km
William Turnbull Aurasan 9hr02min 200km
Linda Fouche Finish Line 9hr02min 200km
Barry Swart Aurasan 9hr05min 200km
Cobie Oberholzer Barloworld 9hr05min 200km
Louis Oberholzer Barloworld 9hr05min 200km
George Delport Maluti 9hr05min 200km
Stephen Redelinghuys Maluti 9hr06min 200km
Ellie Bennett Omega 9hr07min 200km
Shawn Smith Omega 9hr07min 200km
Stefan Oberholzer Aurasan 9hr07min 200km
Nico Smith Capri 9hr08min 200km
Stephen Ferreira Cresta 9hr13min 200km
Henning Boshoff Aurasan 9hr15min 200km
Mike Eslick Aurasan 9hr16min 200km
Lance Hanekom Aurasan 9hr16min 200km
Lyle Hanekom Aurasan 9hr16min 200km
Derick Koekemoer Aurasan 9hr16min 200km
Wendy Long Aurasan 9hr16min 200km
Henning De Jager Midrand C.C. 9hr22min 200km
Dennis Tessendorff Aurasan 9hr24min 200km
Japie De Jager Cresta 9hr28min 200km
Francois Swarts Aurasan 9hr28min 200km
Bill Dixon Cresta 9hr32min 200km
Stephen Engelbrecht Aurasan 9hr35min 200km
G Visagie Aurasan 9hr35min 200km
Warren Wells Maluti 9hr42min 200km
Nicky Greyling Aurasan 9hr43min 200km
Vernon Wubbeling Aurasan 9hr43min 200km
Isak Pretorius Aurasan 9hr51min 200km
Gavin Hulse Cresta 9hr53min 200km
Tanya Surridge Cresta 9hr53min 200km
Steyn Meyer Aurasan 9hr53min 200km
Mervyn Abel Cresta 9hr54min 200km
Charmaine Lotriet Aurasan 9hr54min 200km
Adrian Viljoen Aurasan 9hr54min 200km
Fred Wessels Aurasan 9hr55min 200km
Rickus Botha Aurasan 9hr56min 200km
Clive Hardy Aurasan 9hr57min 200km
Ian Walton Aurasan 10hr00min 200km
Marthinus Els Super Cycles 10hr00min 200km
Barry Shaw Cresta 10hr01min 200km
Ignacy Cukrowski Cresta 10hr02min 200km
Tessa Hanekom Cresta 10hr02min 200km
Kevin Joubert Florida 10hr02min 200km
Johnny Van der Merwe Aurasan 10hr10min 200km
Ralph Van der Merwe Aurasan 10hr10min 200km
Andrew Warren Cresta 10hr15min 200km
Jan Pretorius Aurasan 10hr15min 200km
Jacques Marias Elim 10hr15min 200km
Nic Gadzios Aurasan 10hr16min 200km
Ian Morris Aurasan 10hr20min 200km
Jason Pretorius Cresta 10hr21min 200km
Paul Pretorius Cresta 10hr21min 200km
John Taylor Cresta 10hr26min 200km
Ron Thompson Aurasan 10hr27min 200km
Dalena Nel Aurasan 10hr27min 200km
Wayne Hinsch Cresta 10hr30min 200km
Francois Heydenrych Aurasan 10hr30min 200km
Nardus Geldenhuys Aurasan 10hr30min 200km
Chris Sleigh Cresta 10hr33min 200km
Anton Booyzen Aurasan 10hr34min 200km
Francois Wirth Aurasan 10hr35min 200km
Catherine Tracey Select 10hr36min 200km
Jaap Van Wyk Aurasan 10hr48min 200km
Bronwyn Vermaak Aurasan 10hr48min 200km
Arnold Cornelissen Aurasan 10hr48min 200km
Jan Van der Hoek Cresta 10hr50min 200km
Liz Naude Aurasan 10hr50min 200km
Jennifer Lund Cresta 10hr52min 200km
Louis Jnr Nel Aurasan 10hr55min 200km
Louis Snr Nel Aurasan 10hr55min 200km
Dodds Pringle Aurasan 10hr58min 200km
Peter Loram Aurasan 10hr58min 200km
Tessa Shellard Barloworld 10hr58min 200km
Pieter Kunz Barloworld 10hr58min 200km
Eddie Thomlinson Aurasan 11hr00min 200km
Stoffel du Plooy Aurasan 11hr06min 200km
Stoffel Jnr du Plooy Aurasan 11hr06min 200km
Edward Khumalo Cresta 11hr15min 200km
Gillian Critcher Cresta 11hr36min 200km
Geeske Langejans Cresta 11hr36min 200km
Greg Sher Cycle Lab 11hr36min 200km
Michael Fine Aurasan 11hr36min 200km
Mathew Grounds Aurasan 11hr36min 200km
Douglas Bennett Aurasan 12hr16min 200km
Eddie Tarnow Aurasan 12hr16min 200km
Ronel Tarnow Aurasan 12hr16min 200km